Parent Information

Parents’ Council

All parents and guardians of children at TMC are members of the Parents‘ Council. The activities of the Council are coordinated by the Parents‘ Council Executive. The Executive is a group of parents who have been elected in terms of the Constitution and are co-opted onto the Parents‘ Council at its AGM at the beginning of each year. As the Constitution provides for 14 elected members of the Executive, additional members are co-opted either to assist with specific projects or to avoid willing people being excluded as a result of an election. At the first Parents‘ Council meeting after the AGM, the newly elected Executive (co-opted members do not have a vote) then elect a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer and a Secretary. All the portfolio-holders are also decided on. These portfolios are presently made up of:

  • Chairman – Gareth Curtis
  • Vice-Chair – Anu Moodley
  • parent informationSecretary – Rae Griesel
  • parent informationTreasurer – Chris Holton


  • Kerry-Leigh White
  • Ashley Heyns
  • Amanda Zuma
  • Craig Hemphill
  • Nishani Rampersadh
  • Wendy Gardiner
  • Verushka Reddy
  • Margie Whitten
  • Fiona Braithwaite
  • Sridhar Pitchaimuthu
  • Nomxolisi Shozi

TMC Members

  • Dave Wiggett
  • Gary Balarin
  • Anny Breedt

Choose the right school today so your child can enjoy greater choice tomorrow