Our Staff

Our Staff

The school is run by the management team which consists of the 3 Phase Heads and the Business Manager, assisted by an active, passionate Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of 14 Trustees including 2 Phase Heads and 2 ex-Officio members. The Chairman of the Board, Vice-Chairman and Treasurer meet regularly with the Management Committee and termly Board meetings are held.

High School Management

Dave Wiggett
Stephen Ireland
Deputy Head: Discipline
Debbie Kerdachi
Deputy Head: Academics
Philip Lanz
Senior HOD: Special Events & Outreach
Wanri Venter
HOD: Co-Curricular
Vasantha Moodley
HOD: Pastoral

Senior Primary Management

Barbara Taljard
Graham Hooper
Deputy Head: Academics
Gary Balarin
Deputy Head: Broader Curriculum, Culture & Spiritual
Gail Purdon
HOD: Operations
Mark Moolman
HOD: Dean of Boys & Co-Curricular
Jason Brimelow
HOD: Sport
Claudia Vosters

Foundation Phase Management

Deni Hornsey
Jenny Sim
HOD: Pre-Primary
Barbara Robb
HOD: JP Academics & Spiritual
Colette Jagles
HOD: Sport, Culture & Spiritual

Join Our Staff

To apply for an advertised vacancy, please contact the following phase secretaries:

Administrative:  dhardcastle@thomasmore.co.za
Foundation Phase: kbrophy@thomasmore.co.za
Senior Primary:  clevarelli@thomasmore.co.za
High School:  lpaterson@thomasmore.co.za
Advertised posts: cv@thomasmore.co.za

Available Posts


 (Full Time)

Starting date negotiable
Thomas More College wishes to recruit a passionate and committed person to fulfil the role as ICT Manager.

The ideal candidate is someone who has:

  • An understanding & passion for ICT in an Education Environment.
  • Self-motivation and is able to work independently & proactively.
  • Strong organisational, communication, interpersonal and computer skills, plus an excellent implementation ability.
  • Strong knowledge of Financial Budgets to prepare and manage an approved ICT Budget.
  • Skills to manage suppliers and service providers, including procurement of ICT equipment.
  • Project Management Skills.
  • Skills required to manage structures and systems to drive and oversee an educational environment.
  • Involvement in Education aspects, so knowledge of education ICT tools will be advantageous.
  • An ability to multi-task during high-pressure periods and meet deadlines.

Minimum qualifications & experience:

  • Matric and Microsoft Certified Professional certification.
  • 5 years’ experience in an ICT Management position, in an Education environment is an advantage.
  • Knowledge of the POPI Act compliance.
  • Apple and Android knowledge is an advantage.

Applications should be emailed to: cv@thomasmore.co.za

Applications close on Thursday 24 May 2018

Thomas More College reserves the right not to fill this position. Only short-listed candidates will receive a reply and be interviewed. An application will not in itself entitle the application to an interview or appointment and failure to meet the minimum requirements of the advertised post will result in applicants automatically disqualifying themselves from consideration.

Celebrating Uniqueness